Subscribe via RSS Feed Browse our photos on Flickr

Research and Education Advisory Committee (REAC)

The REAC is active in regular operations of VASG, including strategic planning, programmatic policy development, and recruitment. The REAC is composed of representatives from each of VASG’s partner institutions and meets three to four times per year, including a winter meeting at the Annual Project Participants’ Symposium.

REAC Members

George Mason University
Robert B. Jonas
Chair, Department of Environmental Science and Policy

Old Dominion University
Rodger Harvey
Interim Vice President for Research and Chair, Department of Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences

University of Virginia
David Smith
Associate Chair, Department of Environmental Sciences

Virginia Commonwealth University
Len Smock
Director, Rice Center for the Environmental Life Sciences

Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Linda Shaffner
Associate Dean of Academic Studies

Virginia Tech
Saied Mostaghimi
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Director, VA Agricultural Experiment Station